Go Back  British Expats > Introduction > The Welcome Inn
Reload this Page >

Hi everyone - I'm a newbie, want to work abroad

Hi everyone - I'm a newbie, want to work abroad

Old Aug 6th 2010, 10:21 am
Just Joined

Joanne H is just really niceJoanne H is just really niceJoanne H is just really niceJoanne H is just really niceJoanne H is just really niceJoanne H is just really niceJoanne H is just really niceJoanne H is just really nice
Default Hi everyone - I'm a newbie, want to work abroad

I just wanted to say hello to everyone. I am currently living and working in London but I really wanted to work abroad and it would be great if anyone could share any tips with me about how to make it happen.

I work in museums and archive (although have experience in the music industry so I guess you'd call my experience general creative sector). I am a qualified PRINCE2 project manager and I'd ideally like to work in the creative industries in another European country. I have very basic French and Italian language skills but I'm sure i could refresh.

My other long standing passion is international politics and I'd love to transfer into that sector but I'm not sure how to go about it as I can't afford to leave full time employment and return to study.

I'm not against moving to an English speaking country e.g Canada but I believe it is difficult as they only accept certain skills. I do have family in Canada however.

Any help that anyone can give me will be much appreciated.

Thanks

Jo
Old Aug 6th 2010, 11:16 am

Ka Ora! is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: Hi everyone - I'm a newbie

Welcome to the forum. Well France has a pretty good Creative Arts base, As the French Government subsidises it a fair bit to keep the French Language in focus but it depends what you mean when you say "Creative"

Creative IT skills in The Film and Gaming industry would take you a fair way. But typically Londo and Soho is the European Center of the best industry really.