Go Back  British Expats > Introduction > The Welcome Inn
Reload this Page >

Retiring to France

Retiring to France

Old Aug 2nd 2011, 2:02 pm
Just Joined

chrisnjac is just really nicechrisnjac is just really nicechrisnjac is just really nicechrisnjac is just really nicechrisnjac is just really nicechrisnjac is just really nicechrisnjac is just really nicechrisnjac is just really nice
Default Retiring to France

Hi All, we are Chris and Jacqui and we will be retiring next year from the public sector in the UK after 30+ years service each and before HMG gets even more of our hard earnt pensions! (I am a Fire Officer and my wife is a Civil servant DWP)
We are only just starting out on our exploration of France with a few trips over to the South Western area (Languedoc/Dordogne region) to begin with, although we are planning to undertake a proper road trip later next year or early in 2013 (along with Roger - our Dandie Dinmont terrier!)
This may well involve renting somewhere in France for a few months whilst we have a look around. I'm quite interested in owning a boat of some sort, so will be quite interested in areas near the French canels.
We've only just discovered the British expats forum so will no doubt be frequent visitors probably with loads of questions! (particularly to the French contributors) Look forward to learning more from you all as well as sharing our own experiences on the mysteries of France!
Old Aug 2nd 2011, 2:08 pm
SUPER MODERATOR

Jerseygirl has a reputation beyond reputeJerseygirl has a reputation beyond reputeJerseygirl has a reputation beyond reputeJerseygirl has a reputation beyond reputeJerseygirl has a reputation beyond reputeJerseygirl has a reputation beyond reputeJerseygirl has a reputation beyond reputeJerseygirl has a reputation beyond reputeJerseygirl has a reputation beyond reputeJerseygirl has a reputation beyond reputeJerseygirl has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Retiring to France

Originally Posted by chrisnjac