Newbie here!

Old Jan 1st 2016, 5:50 am
Just Joined

mugshot is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Newbie here!

Hi all,

Just joined as I am about to move from the UK to the Netherlands so thought this would be a great place to gain knowledge and meet likeminded people!
I'm excited and nervous about the move but life is about adventure so had to take the opportunity when it came my way! I am moving with my wife and 1 yr old daughter
Old Jan 1st 2016, 3:08 pm
BE Enthusiast

dfjordan has a reputation beyond reputedfjordan has a reputation beyond reputedfjordan has a reputation beyond reputedfjordan has a reputation beyond reputedfjordan has a reputation beyond reputedfjordan has a reputation beyond reputedfjordan has a reputation beyond reputedfjordan has a reputation beyond reputedfjordan has a reputation beyond reputedfjordan has a reputation beyond reputedfjordan has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Newbie here!

Originally Posted by mugshot
Hi all,

Just joined as I am about to move from the UK to the Netherlands so thought this would be a great place to gain knowledge and meet likeminded people!
I'm excited and nervous about the move but life is about adventure so had to take the opportunity when it came my way! I am moving with my wife and 1 yr old daughter
As with everywhere, there are things you will like and also dislike in the Netherlands.I lived there with my familyfor3 years and was sad to leave , as we were transferred.The really great thing that sticks in my mind (apart from the wonderful pancakes on wet winters day) is that things actually work as tney should do.Just follow the rules and customs and I think you'll get along fine. At least make an effort to learn their language, it will be much appreciated, even if they do insist ( out of politeness) in replying in English. Good luck!
Old Jan 3rd 2016, 3:14 pm
SUPER MODERATOR