Reload this Page >

New! (and Possibly Overwhelmed!)

New! (and Possibly Overwhelmed!)

Old Aug 23rd 2017, 11:36 am
Just Joined

DaisyJ20 is an unknown quantity at this point
Smile New! (and Possibly Overwhelmed!)

Hi all,

Thought I'd just take a minute to introduce myself and reach out for some help/advice (I haven't been on a forum in years)!

My name is Daisy. I'm a UK resident engaged to my American fiancé who I'll be marrying next August over in the States. After much indecision as to who's moving where, we've decided it's more financially stable and makes more sense for him to move to the UK on the Spouse Visa.

I'm just looking for more advice because the UK Gov website info for the Spouse Visa makes the whole process look like a dream compared to the moving to USA one.
Old Aug 23rd 2017, 9:04 pm
Concierge

mikelincs has a reputation beyond reputemikelincs has a reputation beyond reputemikelincs has a reputation beyond reputemikelincs has a reputation beyond reputemikelincs has a reputation beyond reputemikelincs has a reputation beyond reputemikelincs has a reputation beyond reputemikelincs has a reputation beyond reputemikelincs has a reputation beyond reputemikelincs has a reputation beyond reputemikelincs has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: New! (and Possibly Overwhelmed!)

Originally Posted by DaisyJ20
Hi all,

Thought I'd just take a minute to introduce myself and reach out for some help/advice (I haven't been on a forum in years)!

My name is Daisy. I'm a UK resident engaged to my American fiancé who I'll be marrying next August over in the States. After much indecision as to who's moving where, we've decided it's more financially stable and makes more sense for him to move to the UK on the Spouse Visa.

I'm just looking for more advice because the UK Gov website info for the Spouse Visa makes the whole process look like a dream compared to the moving to USA one.
Welcome to BE.