Go Back  British Expats > Introduction > The Welcome Inn
Reload this Page >

Moving to Perth, Australia

Moving to Perth, Australia

Old Apr 19th 2010, 12:19 pm
Just Joined

Location: I currently live just outside of Glasgow, Scotland, UK
xxAshleyLxx is just really nicexxAshleyLxx is just really nicexxAshleyLxx is just really nicexxAshleyLxx is just really nicexxAshleyLxx is just really nicexxAshleyLxx is just really nicexxAshleyLxx is just really nicexxAshleyLxx is just really nice
Default Moving to Perth, Australia

Hi all,

I am a 32 year old female and my partner and I are looking into moving to Australia. I have wanted to move abroad for years but never had to courage to really look into it and make the move.

I feel I am ready now and we are both scouring thousands of websites looking for the right information, which I have to say ir majorly confusing, trying to decide which is the right website to register with, aarrggghhhh!!!!!

I work in IT, although have no formal qualifications for this at the moment, I am working through a Microsoft one just now. I have however got 7 years experience working in an IT Section. My partner has a qualification, recently gained, but no work experience in this field yet.

I am hoping we can get things moving really quickly, i would go the day before tomorrow if I could.

Thanks
Old Apr 19th 2010, 12:43 pm
Forum Regular

sadieb has much to be proud ofsadieb has much to be proud ofsadieb has much to be proud ofsadieb has much to be proud ofsadieb has much to be proud ofsadieb has much to be proud ofsadieb has much to be proud ofsadieb has much to be proud ofsadieb has much to be proud ofsadieb has much to be proud ofsadieb has much to be proud of
Default Re: Moving to Perth, Australia

Hi Ashley

Look at the government websites for Australia and see which visas you would be suitable for.
There are lots of different visas that will allow you to get into Australia.