Go Back  British Expats > Introduction > The Welcome Inn
Reload this Page >

Info on making the the move to Canada

Info on making the the move to Canada

Old Jul 2nd 2017, 10:51 pm
Just Joined

Elmfam is an unknown quantity at this point
Talking Info on making the the move to Canada

Hi Everyone. I am new to this site and after a little bit of help. I have been working as a gas engineer for the last 18 years here in the UK. My wife and I have toyed with the idea of relocating and recently discussed doing it. We are initially looking into the Sudbury area. We will intend on visiting early next year to check out it out along with a few more locations.
The help I need is this.
How can I get my credentials recognised and can I do it before I get there?
Are employers likely to offer a job before we arrive?
What's the easiest way to enrol kids into school?
Is it easy to rent houses upon arrival?
The list of questions I have is endless but with a little research I'm getting there I just require the help of somebody who has done this with a family.
Thanks everyone.
Old Jul 2nd 2017, 11:45 pm
Just Joined

Elmfam is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: Info on making the the move to Canada

Hi Geoff52
Not work related as I will go anywhere the work is. More for how many ch house you get for your money and the friendly community for the kids. I am deff Barely open to any suggestions which may help resettling a smooth process.
Thanks
Old Jul 3rd 2017, 12:12 am
Concierge

Rete has a reputation beyond reputeRete has a reputation beyond reputeRete has a reputation beyond reputeRete has a reputation beyond reputeRete has a reputation beyond reputeRete has a reputation beyond reputeRete has a reputation beyond reputeRete has a reputation beyond reputeRete has a reputation beyond reputeRete has a reputation beyond reputeRete has a reputation beyond repute

Hi and welcome to BE