Go Back  British Expats > Introduction > The Welcome Inn
Reload this Page >

Australian suburbs and job opportunities

Australian suburbs and job opportunities

Old Mar 30th 2012, 9:12 pm
Just Joined

robjem2012 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Australian suburbs and job opportunities

Hi all, me and my gf have just had our visa granted which is a 176 skilled sponsored visa and we now have the daunting task of choosing a suburb and finding jobs.

We have been advised that point cook would be a good start and we would be grateful on any feedback from others that have made the move.

Also i am a plumber and gas fitter here in the UK and have been told that i need to apply for a licence on arrival and that i may have to do some gap training?? any help and advice on these matters would be appreciated thanks all
Old Mar 31st 2012, 3:25 am

dreadsoc has a reputation beyond reputedreadsoc has a reputation beyond reputedreadsoc has a reputation beyond reputedreadsoc has a reputation beyond reputedreadsoc has a reputation beyond reputedreadsoc has a reputation beyond reputedreadsoc has a reputation beyond reputedreadsoc has a reputation beyond reputedreadsoc has a reputation beyond reputedreadsoc has a reputation beyond reputedreadsoc has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Australian suburbs and job opportunities

Hi Robjem

Welcome to BE.
We have a forum dedicated to expats living and working in Australia, which I recommend you check out so you can chat with other Brits who are already there and will likely be able to offer you lots of good advice and information to help you with the move and associated processes.
You will find this forum by clicking the 'forum index' tab on the top left of this page. Scroll down the list of countries and double click on Australia and you're in.
Just pop in and make a post there in the same way you did here and I am sure you will get plenty of responses with useful information to help your move go smoothly.