Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > USA
Reload this Page >

Want to Live & Work in the US

Want to Live & Work in the US

Old Oct 26th 2009, 9:25 am
Just Joined

numbers18 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Want to Live & Work in the US

Split from a thread with link to Pulaski's Ways.

Hi, Im desperately trying to move to the US as an accountant but am completely lost as to how to go about it. I have gone through the US embassy website and have tried to call but dont really get anywhere. I have no american family or background and due to this am really struggling. PLease help and advise the best way to enable a permanent stay in america. Would I be able to work on a travel visa and then extended stay or acheive sponsorship through a company afterwards.

Help!!!!!

Last edited by meauxna; Oct 26th 2009 at 4:16 pm.
Old Oct 26th 2009, 11:53 am
JAJ
Retired

JAJ has a reputation beyond reputeJAJ has a reputation beyond reputeJAJ has a reputation beyond reputeJAJ has a reputation beyond reputeJAJ has a reputation beyond reputeJAJ has a reputation beyond reputeJAJ has a reputation beyond reputeJAJ has a reputation beyond reputeJAJ has a reputation beyond reputeJAJ has a reputation beyond reputeJAJ has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: REALLY, READ ME: Want to Live & Work in the US?

Originally Posted by numbers18
Hi, Im desperately trying to move to the US as an accountant but am completely lost as to how to go about it.
If you are a professional accountant you should be easily capable of reading the wiki article and drawing the appropriate conclusions from it.
Old Oct 26th 2009, 7:03 pm
BE Forum Addict