Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > USA
Reload this Page >

Anyone with H1B consultant experience?

Anyone with H1B consultant experience?

Old Apr 24th 2015, 10:59 am
Just Joined

yorkshire_lad is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Anyone with H1B consultant experience?

Hi all,

Just to pre-empt my question I’ve read all the wiki info on visa options, spoken with lawyers in the past about various routes available to me at different times, my sister is a US citizen and my brother a GC holder. As a family we have been through the gamut of different visas at one time or another!

I am a business owner in the UK and supply my services as a consultant and am considering starting a similar venture in the US, partnering with my brother. Briefly, my brother would be CEO and I a non-executive investor. The company would then sponsor my H1B to provide consultancy services in the US.

I’m not looking for specific visa advice per se (we have a meeting set-up with a lawyer next week for that), but rather I’m hoping to hook-up with someone on here who has experience of forming or working for a US based consultancy. Obviously though all comments are welcome.

I will of course post back the results of my lawyers meeting for other forum readers’ benefit.

Thanks in advance.
Old Apr 24th 2015, 7:43 pm

Pulaski has a reputation beyond reputePulaski has a reputation beyond reputePulaski has a reputation beyond reputePulaski has a reputation beyond reputePulaski has a reputation beyond reputePulaski has a reputation beyond reputePulaski has a reputation beyond reputePulaski has a reputation beyond reputePulaski has a reputation beyond reputePulaski has a reputation beyond reputePulaski has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Anyone with H1B consultant experience?