USA non-immigrant visa problems

Old Oct 20th 2017, 11:52 am
Just Joined

NewTime is an unknown quantity at this point
Default USA non-immigrant visa problems

Hello everyone,

New member here & would appreciate any advice.

A few years ago I visited USA and went through completing the ESTA, which wasn't a problem. At that time I was a student, but also facing charges which was D&D and Assault. Months after my visit, I was convicted of these and got the usual hours and fine scenario.

At this present point, I am looking to visit USA again and recently went through the VISA process earlier this year. As I *think* my ESta got rejected a few years ago after trying again.

Sadly, I went down to US Embassy in London and didn't do my research & just assumed that because the offences I had commit aren't serious, that I'd just get a stamp there and then. As you can probably guess, I got rejected.

I got rejected for "family, social and economic" reasons. At this point, I am currently unemployed too and was then, and I am also disabled.

I really don't know how to approach another visa application in the future and what to do to be able to be accepted.

Any help would be highly appreciated.

Thank You
Old Oct 20th 2017, 12:54 pm
BE Forum Addict

Guindalf has a reputation beyond reputeGuindalf has a reputation beyond reputeGuindalf has a reputation beyond reputeGuindalf has a reputation beyond reputeGuindalf has a reputation beyond reputeGuindalf has a reputation beyond reputeGuindalf has a reputation beyond reputeGuindalf has a reputation beyond reputeGuindalf has a reputation beyond reputeGuindalf has a reputation beyond reputeGuindalf has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: USA non-immigrant visa problems

Due to the rejection, you can no longer use ESTA and must apply for a B visa (not VISA). There is only one way to apply, and that's with total honesty.