Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > USA > US Immigration, Citizenship and Visas
Reload this Page >

Six month secondment to University of Washington

Six month secondment to University of Washington

Old Sep 19th 2017, 1:21 pm
Just Joined

leeds229 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Six month secondment to University of Washington

Hi all,

I am a cancer researcher currently based in Belfast, Northern Ireland.

I have recently secured a three year contract to continue my research. However, as part of this I will need to spend 6 months working at the University of Washington in Seattle. In intend on commencing this 6 month period in September 2018.

I have absolutely no idea where to start. If anyone could provide details on visa, medical insurance etc it would be much appreciated.

Also, I would like to bring my wife with me. Does this throw up any issues or is it straightforward enough?

Thanks
Old Sep 19th 2017, 1:28 pm

Pulaski has a reputation beyond reputePulaski has a reputation beyond reputePulaski has a reputation beyond reputePulaski has a reputation beyond reputePulaski has a reputation beyond reputePulaski has a reputation beyond reputePulaski has a reputation beyond reputePulaski has a reputation beyond reputePulaski has a reputation beyond reputePulaski has a reputation beyond reputePulaski has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Six month secondment to University of Washington