Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > USA > US Immigration, Citizenship and Visas
Reload this Page >

How to get my passport back asap in the administrative processing?

How to get my passport back asap in the administrative processing?

Old Mar 21st 2018, 11:24 am
Just Joined

Steven_Sun is an unknown quantity at this point
Default How to get my passport back asap in the administrative processing?

Hi all,

I applied for B2 visa and interviewed at US Embassy in London last Thursday on March 15, and the visa officer told me that I need to wait for the administrative processing which will take about 8 days and he kept my passport and give me a white sheet of paper about the administrative processing. He only asked me about my major and whether I have applied to the US universities. I am a student studying in UK and my major is financial engineering, it really has nothing to do about engineering but only finance!

However, I am going to Spain next Monday, so it is really urgent to get my passport back as soon as possible with or without the US visa. What can I do about that? I have already phone and email the US non-immigrant visa appointment scheduling service and also the US Embassy in London but it did not help!

I am really nervous and panic, while the status on the website is updated on March 19 but still Administrative Processing.

I have no idea what is going on and what to do now, Please help.

Thank you

Last edited by Steven_Sun; Mar 21st 2018 at 11:32 am.
Old Mar 21st 2018, 2:50 pm
BE Enthusiast

robtuck has a reputation beyond reputerobtuck has a reputation beyond reputerobtuck has a reputation beyond reputerobtuck has a reputation beyond reputerobtuck has a reputation beyond reputerobtuck has a reputation beyond reputerobtuck has a reputation beyond reputerobtuck has a reputation beyond reputerobtuck has a reputation beyond reputerobtuck has a reputation beyond reputerobtuck has a reputation beyond repute