Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > USA > US Immigration, Citizenship and Visas
Reload this Page >

f1 visa DENIED under section 214b due to overstay. HELP NEEDED for second interview

f1 visa DENIED under section 214b due to overstay. HELP NEEDED for second interview

Old Apr 28th 2017, 5:03 pm
Just Joined

britishgaaal is an unknown quantity at this point
Default f1 visa DENIED under section 214b due to overstay. HELP NEEDED for second interview

i was an f-1 student taking classes at the university of houston but fell out of status when my brother came to visit and got in a serious car accident. this affected me and deterred me from my studies. i ended up stayind an extra 6 months without taking classes. i left the US and returned under the VWP but was denied entry and sent back to the UK. i applied for a new f1 VISA but was rejected under section 214b. the interview literally lasted 5 mins. i am applying for another interview and wanted to know what i cant do to avoid getting rejected a second time? PLS HELP!!
Old Apr 28th 2017, 7:30 pm
Lost in BE Cyberspace

SanDiegogirl has a reputation beyond reputeSanDiegogirl has a reputation beyond reputeSanDiegogirl has a reputation beyond reputeSanDiegogirl has a reputation beyond reputeSanDiegogirl has a reputation beyond reputeSanDiegogirl has a reputation beyond reputeSanDiegogirl has a reputation beyond reputeSanDiegogirl has a reputation beyond reputeSanDiegogirl has a reputation beyond reputeSanDiegogirl has a reputation beyond reputeSanDiegogirl has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: f1 visa DENIED under section 214b due to overstay. HELP NEEDED for second intervi

When did you "fall out of status"? Recently?
Old Apr 28th 2017, 8:25 pm
Just Joined

britishgaaal is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: f1 visa DENIED under section 214b due to overstay. HELP NEEDED for second intervi

i fell out of status in june. but remained in the us till december before leaving to back to the uk