Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > USA > US Immigration, Citizenship and Visas
Reload this Page >

Banking Jobs & H1B/E3 Visa Sponsorers

Banking Jobs & H1B/E3 Visa Sponsorers

Old Dec 27th 2005, 11:54 pm
Just Joined

NeilSYDNEY is an unknown quantity at this point
Question Banking Jobs & H1B/E3 Visa Sponsorers

Hi All,

I am a Relationship Manager (Business Banking) with one of Australia's four major banks. I have over 5 years experience in the banking industry all of which is in Sydney. I also have an MBA from an Australian University & a (3 year) Bachelor of Science degree from overseas. I have been wanting to pursue career growth opportunities in the US banking market.

Hence did some research & found some similar jobs in the US with lots of banks spread across the US, but could not find any employers who would be willing to sponsor an overseas candidate. Or I was not looking in the right place!

Also found some information through google about H1B & E3 Visas & have paid for an online US based company (www.h1base.com) "are these guys legit?" to assist with resume building & submitting to prospective sponsor employers.

Is there anyone here from the Banking industry, specifically a relationship manager (commercial/business banking) who may have applied for jobs in US and has been successful in getting a sponsorship & has actually obtained a H1B or E3 visa and started work in the US?

OR is an H1B or E3 Visa a domain of the Technology Sector/Accoutants/Health Care Professionals/Lawyers & Teachers only?

Just wanted to know if I am wasting my time by going through this whole process.

Any help, comment, account of past experiences is appreciated.

Regards,

Neil
Old Dec 28th 2005, 4:12 am
Account Closed

scrubbedexpat099 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: Banking Jobs & H1B/E3 Visa Sponsorers

h1base, well you can do a search, but shall we say none of the comments I have seen have been favourable.