Go Back  British Expats > Working Abroad > Working Abroad by Profession > Trucking
Reload this Page >

Working in Timeline logistic, Saskatoon, SK

Working in Timeline logistic, Saskatoon, SK

Old Feb 1st 2013, 4:07 am
Forum Regular

Milanuk is a jewel in the roughMilanuk is a jewel in the roughMilanuk is a jewel in the roughMilanuk is a jewel in the rough
Default Working in Timeline logistic, Saskatoon, SK

Hi, I wasnt here since I got my new job in Timeline logistic in Saskatoon.

I am here since october last year.
I would like to write you something about my feelings and how I enjoy this company.

Timeline is a young company with 25 trucks. We have only new trucks and trailers...I call them new becouse they are less then 2 years old. Mine is just one year old now. But we work with another company and sometimes pull their older crap trailers....
I must say they treat me perfect down here. Everything they told me before I arrived was true. They paid for my flight ticket, they paid for my hotel for first two weeks until I got my Class 1 driving licence and started driving.

We mainly work for oilfield companies. Timeline has got flat decks and step decks only. We usually deliver pipes from Edmonton AB, to Houston and surrounding area in Texas. I usually do between 12 and 14 000 miles a month. It can be done legally. We have got electronic log books and we are under no pressure to break the law.

I must say Timeline keeps their trucks running....I never wait for another load more the a day...I usually deliver a load and get another one the same day...but sometimes it can happen that it is not like that. But even if you have to wait Timeline pays 75 CAD for every 24 hours of waiting...
To be honest with you....I was waiting in november about 4 days in Edmonton for a load, becouse they had a Thanksgiving day in states and there were no loads becouse nobody worked in states since thursday until monday....but it happend only once and it was for a reason...