Go Back  British Expats > Working Abroad > Working Abroad by Profession > Trucking
Reload this Page >

Company-Paid/Provided Training

Company-Paid/Provided Training

Old Feb 22nd 2013, 1:55 pm
BE Enthusiast

AdrianR is a splendid one to beholdAdrianR is a splendid one to beholdAdrianR is a splendid one to beholdAdrianR is a splendid one to beholdAdrianR is a splendid one to beholdAdrianR is a splendid one to beholdAdrianR is a splendid one to beholdAdrianR is a splendid one to beholdAdrianR is a splendid one to beholdAdrianR is a splendid one to beholdAdrianR is a splendid one to behold
Default Company-Paid/Provided Training

Folks
Does anyone know of Canadian trucking companies that will train from scratch - or pay for the new-hire's HGV training, on the basis he stays with that company for 'x' months?

It seems to be common in the USA (CR England, Schneider etc) but I can't find Canuck trucking companies doing the same.

I have Canadian PR, a 10 year B1/B2 visa for the USA, a Mexican passport and I'm fluent in Spanish...just lacking the commercial license.
Old Feb 23rd 2013, 5:28 pm
BE Forum Addict

Location: 9 years in the canadian trucking industry... Niverville MB
Gremmie has a reputation beyond reputeGremmie has a reputation beyond reputeGremmie has a reputation beyond reputeGremmie has a reputation beyond reputeGremmie has a reputation beyond reputeGremmie has a reputation beyond reputeGremmie has a reputation beyond reputeGremmie has a reputation beyond reputeGremmie has a reputation beyond reputeGremmie has a reputation beyond reputeGremmie has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Company-Paid/Provided Training

Originally Posted by AdrianR
Folks
Does anyone know of Canadian trucking companies that will train from scratch - or pay for the new-hire's HGV training, on the basis he stays with that company for 'x' months?

It seems to be common in the USA (CR England, Schneider etc) but I can't find Canuck trucking companies doing the same.