Returning to school

Old Jun 18th 2018, 1:58 pm
Just Joined

yahooo is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Returning to school

First off, let me start by briefly mentioning that I arrived to Southern California when I was 23 and got married a month later. 3 years of amazing marriage later my wife and her family help me immensely to look into universities. Found an amazing one who offers the exact program I want (medical field). I just have to attend a community college to complete the lengthy prerequisites.

So now I'm 26 and about to start community college here! Today! It's all a bit nerve-racking. I mean, I have a degree from the UK which helped me immensely with my previous jobs, but as of recent have decided to pursue a career in medicine.

Has anyone else had any other similar experiences? Am I going to be the oldest there? Yikes! I've got a couple of classes for the summer semester as we're only able to do so many within a short period of time. I'm doing Math & Health.
Old Jun 18th 2018, 2:08 pm
Still alive

Dorothy has a reputation beyond reputeDorothy has a reputation beyond reputeDorothy has a reputation beyond reputeDorothy has a reputation beyond reputeDorothy has a reputation beyond reputeDorothy has a reputation beyond reputeDorothy has a reputation beyond reputeDorothy has a reputation beyond reputeDorothy has a reputation beyond reputeDorothy has a reputation beyond reputeDorothy has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Returning to school

Not in the US, but I work in a hospital where a few years ago one of our junior doctors was in his 40s. He had a very successful teaching career but decided in his 30s to get a medical degree. He's now a cardiologist working in a very busy practice.
Old Jun 21st 2018, 9:03 pm