Go Back  British Expats > Working Abroad > Working Abroad by Profession > Teaching
Reload this Page >

Primary Teaching in the USA

Primary Teaching in the USA

Old Oct 11th 2009, 12:50 pm
Just Joined

Dan_booth88 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Primary Teaching in the USA

I am Currently at University in my final year of my degree in Sport and Pe but over the past two years i have decided i would love to teach Primary because of three summers on a childrens summer camp in Maryland.

I have looked into many routes of teaching such as PGCE/GTP/SCITT and was wondering would anyone be about to shed some light on which would be the best option for being able to teach over in the States?

Dan
Old Oct 11th 2009, 7:21 pm
Just Joined

MDyson is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: Primary Teaching in the USA

I too am looking to work in teaching in USA (Las Vegas area to be precise). Does anyone know what the requirements for Nevada are? I am already an assistant head in England but would not mind going back a step to be a class teacher if it meant I could get sponsored for a green card. Any prospective employers want a really well qualified body for teaching?
Old Oct 12th 2009, 1:42 am
has lost The Game

Swerv-o has a reputation beyond reputeSwerv-o has a reputation beyond reputeSwerv-o has a reputation beyond reputeSwerv-o has a reputation beyond reputeSwerv-o has a reputation beyond reputeSwerv-o has a reputation beyond reputeSwerv-o has a reputation beyond reputeSwerv-o has a reputation beyond reputeSwerv-o has a reputation beyond reputeSwerv-o has a reputation beyond reputeSwerv-o has a reputation beyond repute

Originally Posted by Dan_booth88
I am Currently at University in my final year of my degree in Sport and Pe but over the past two years i have decided i would love to teach Primary because of three summers on a childrens summer camp in Maryland.