Go Back  British Expats > Working Abroad > Working Abroad by Profession > Teaching
Reload this Page >

Are Primary Teachers wanting to emigrate on hold now?

Are Primary Teachers wanting to emigrate on hold now?

Old Mar 18th 2009, 9:33 pm
Just Joined

martinibops is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Are Primary Teachers wanting to emigrate on hold now?

I am confused after reading articles on websites today and other threads in here I can no longer see primary teachers on the wanted list. We were planning to apply for a visa for permanent residency and wanted to get out based on my professional as a Primary teacher. We want to go to Perth as we have family there. Is it a no no now?:curse:
Old Mar 19th 2009, 9:28 am
Just Joined

Joey09 is just really niceJoey09 is just really niceJoey09 is just really niceJoey09 is just really niceJoey09 is just really niceJoey09 is just really niceJoey09 is just really niceJoey09 is just really niceJoey09 is just really niceJoey09 is just really niceJoey09 is just really nice
Default Re: Are Primary Teachers wanting to emigrate on hold now?

I hope not as I am in the same position! I know its not on the CSL but as far as I know you can still gain the neccessary points for a 175 visa, thats what I have found!
Joey09
Old Mar 19th 2009, 1:44 pm
Just Joined

carmeningham is an unknown quantity at this point

Hi, I have been trying to obtain a visa as a primary school teacher and was told that I was short of points. I have also been informed that the WA sponsorship programmes have also stopped for primary school teachers. Could you please let me know about the 175 visa. Thanks
Old Mar 19th 2009, 1:48 pm
Just Joined

Joey09 is just really niceJoey09 is just really niceJoey09 is just really niceJoey09 is just really niceJoey09 is just really niceJoey09 is just really niceJoey09 is just really niceJoey09 is just really niceJoey09 is just really niceJoey09 is just really niceJoey09 is just really nice