Go Back  British Expats > Working Abroad > Working Abroad by Profession > Teaching
Reload this Page >

Post Graduate Certificate of Education and Learning Vs PGCE

Post Graduate Certificate of Education and Learning Vs PGCE

Old Feb 26th 2013, 3:03 pm
Just Joined

rachelfry86 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Post Graduate Certificate of Education and Learning Vs PGCE

I have a quick question and was wondering if anyone can help me out with it please.

I am currently trying to become a teacher and have been accepted onto the Schools Direct Program in the UK (I already hold a BSc Hons), this is a one year course that I would need to pay university fees to Liverpool Hope to complete and my qualification is affiliated by Hope University, I have some lectures but the bulk of my year is spent in school.

My question is, I will receive a Post Graduate Certificate of Teaching and Learning with QTS at the end of my course and not a Post Graduate Certificate of Education (PGCE). Will this effect my chances of moving overseas to teach or will this be recognized at the same thing?

Last edited by rachelfry86; Feb 26th 2013 at 3:30 pm.
Old Feb 26th 2013, 3:22 pm
He/him

kimilseung has a reputation beyond reputekimilseung has a reputation beyond reputekimilseung has a reputation beyond reputekimilseung has a reputation beyond reputekimilseung has a reputation beyond reputekimilseung has a reputation beyond reputekimilseung has a reputation beyond reputekimilseung has a reputation beyond reputekimilseung has a reputation beyond reputekimilseung has a reputation beyond reputekimilseung has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Post Graduate Certificate of Education and Learning Vs PGCE

Originally Posted by rachelfry86
I have a quick question and was wondering if anyone can help me out with it please.