Go Back  British Expats > Working Abroad > Working Abroad by Profession > Teaching
Reload this Page >

Qualification Equivalence for Primary School Teachers emigrating to Australia

Qualification Equivalence for Primary School Teachers emigrating to Australia

Old Jan 3rd 2017, 7:14 pm
Just Joined

charl92j is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Qualification Equivalence for Primary School Teachers emigrating to Australia

Hi,

Just looking for some additional information regarding the equivalence of qualifications being transferred from UK to Australia. It is early days for myself, currently just doing a lot of research into the application/registration process and the best route for moving.

I have recently read a lot of forums regarding Australian Governments and in particular, Queensland College of Teachers, stating that a 4-year qualification is mandatory. However, when looking on the website, they kind of contradict themselves, stating that they review qualifications on a case-by-case basis.

Just wondered if there is anybody out there with any experience of this registration process and if anybody with a 3-year qualification has been rejected? I don't see how they refuse to accept anything less than 4-years considering a 4-year teaching qualification (BEd) is no longer an option, it is now completed within 3 years. The only 4 year degree is by doing the undergrad and PGCE route.

Thanks in advance.
Old May 6th 2017, 12:38 pm
BE Enthusiast

Babsw has much to be proud ofBabsw has much to be proud ofBabsw has much to be proud ofBabsw has much to be proud ofBabsw has much to be proud ofBabsw has much to be proud ofBabsw has much to be proud ofBabsw has much to be proud ofBabsw has much to be proud ofBabsw has much to be proud ofBabsw has much to be proud of
Default Re: Qualification Equivalence for Primary School Teachers emigrating to Australia