Go Back  British Expats > Working Abroad > Working Abroad by Profession > Teaching
Reload this Page >

PGCE in UK for overseas teacher

PGCE in UK for overseas teacher

Old Apr 8th 2010, 11:32 am
Wanderer

Location: Australia, Scotland, NZ, China, Spain, Scotland again wha hae!
saoghalbeag is a splendid one to beholdsaoghalbeag is a splendid one to beholdsaoghalbeag is a splendid one to beholdsaoghalbeag is a splendid one to beholdsaoghalbeag is a splendid one to beholdsaoghalbeag is a splendid one to beholdsaoghalbeag is a splendid one to beholdsaoghalbeag is a splendid one to beholdsaoghalbeag is a splendid one to beholdsaoghalbeag is a splendid one to beholdsaoghalbeag is a splendid one to behold
Default PGCE in UK for overseas teacher

Hi all, hope your journeys to life in Australia are going well!! This is my 6th year of trying to go the other way (with 3 years living in the UK and trying to get sponsored before that), & each time I get close, the Home Office changes the rules on me...

I have a combined BA/Bachelor of Ed (Oz qual) but unfortunately due to the "4 year rule", can't teach in England. I have tried other means of returning to no avail so I'm in the process of selling my house to fund returning as a student, after which I hope to stay on via the Post-Study work visa etc etc

Does anyone know if it's possible to study the PGDE in the UK if you already have teaching qualifications? Can anyone recommend a good uni or course coordinator who'd be able to provide further advice? There just seem to be millions of PGDE courses out there I can't imagine where to start & I just read that we're only allowed to apply to 2!! Thanks!
Old Apr 9th 2010, 9:38 am
BE Forum Addict