Go Back  British Expats > Working Abroad > Working Abroad by Profession > Teaching
Reload this Page >

Not on new sol but still able to apply for SS?

Not on new sol but still able to apply for SS?

Old May 17th 2010, 6:01 pm
Forum Regular

uklass is on a distinguished road
Default Not on new sol but still able to apply for SS?

Think I've got this right but keen for reassurance!

Am a primary teacher & my job isn't on new SOL but always planned to apply for NT SS so...if still eligible for that when the suspension is lifted from diac for new applications (if it is!) can I still apply?
Old May 18th 2010, 1:18 am
'Made in Ulster' Member

Location: Brisbane, QLD. (Though an Ulster girl through and through!)
Jen1977ni has a reputation beyond reputeJen1977ni has a reputation beyond reputeJen1977ni has a reputation beyond reputeJen1977ni has a reputation beyond reputeJen1977ni has a reputation beyond reputeJen1977ni has a reputation beyond reputeJen1977ni has a reputation beyond reputeJen1977ni has a reputation beyond reputeJen1977ni has a reputation beyond reputeJen1977ni has a reputation beyond reputeJen1977ni has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Not on new sol but still able to apply for SS?

Originally Posted by uklass
Think I've got this right but keen for reassurance!

Am a primary teacher & my job isn't on new SOL but always planned to apply for NT SS so...if still eligible for that when the suspension is lifted from diac for new applications (if it is!) can I still apply?
Not quite what you were asking but I applied for SS from NT but was turned down because I wasn't prepared to live in the back of beyond aka Woop Woop. Are you prepared to live in a very regional area at first? If so then you might be successful in gaining SS from NT! Keep us posted on your progress, good luck!
Old May 18th 2010, 8:25 am
BE Enthusiast