3 Year Degree Question...

Old Apr 27th 2011, 9:43 pm
Just Joined

Mercyknight is an unknown quantity at this point
Default 3 Year Degree Question...

I am from the UK and looking to move to Perth. I have a 3 year teaching degree (BSc (Hons) in Secondary Education with QTS) and 2 years teaching experience. I have been advised by a migration agent that my qualification does not meet the requirements to teach in Perth. Is there any route available into teaching with a 3 year UK teaching degree in Australia (WA)? Like adding a year of a masters course, think it's a PCert or PDip not sure...

Any help would be greatly appreciated,
Old Apr 28th 2011, 3:16 am
Banned

Weebie is a glorious beacon of lightWeebie is a glorious beacon of lightWeebie is a glorious beacon of lightWeebie is a glorious beacon of lightWeebie is a glorious beacon of lightWeebie is a glorious beacon of lightWeebie is a glorious beacon of lightWeebie is a glorious beacon of lightWeebie is a glorious beacon of lightWeebie is a glorious beacon of lightWeebie is a glorious beacon of light
Default Re: 3 Year Degree Question...

Yeah you need a Graduate Diploma of Education. It takes about 8 months in general unless you have very extensive experience teaching in Australia requires 4 years of Uni.
Old Apr 28th 2011, 3:41 am
Capt Hilts

coolerkingcooler has a reputation beyond reputecoolerkingcooler has a reputation beyond reputecoolerkingcooler has a reputation beyond reputecoolerkingcooler has a reputation beyond reputecoolerkingcooler has a reputation beyond reputecoolerkingcooler has a reputation beyond reputecoolerkingcooler has a reputation beyond reputecoolerkingcooler has a reputation beyond reputecoolerkingcooler has a reputation beyond reputecoolerkingcooler has a reputation beyond reputecoolerkingcooler has a reputation beyond repute

Originally Posted by Mercyknight