Reload this Page >

Right Direction

Right Direction

Old Feb 14th 2024, 12:51 pm
Just Joined

TravellingLight is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Right Direction

Afternoon,
Long story short I am looking to immerse myself in everything Spanish and have 5 weeks scheduled in Spain. I am keen to bring my Spanish up and force myself to speak Spanish and pick up speed.

I will be there mid April and wondered, if anyone had ideas (point me in the right direction) of the best way to immerse myself, force myself to speak Spanish with locals - whether that be volounteering somewhere, not sure if a homestay is best, but all ideas appreciated.

I have spoken to one or 2 places (a church and some other organisation) about volounteering, but as I am a mum with University aged kids, I dont qualify to volounteer (as they seek labour intensive work) even thought my background is big corporate, these skills (soft skills, team skills, bdm) dont appear to be usedful to anyone?

Do you know where/whom I can volounteer at (reason to volounteer is to maximise my Spanish speaking exposure )

Help?

Last edited by TravellingLight; Feb 14th 2024 at 1:01 pm.
Old Feb 14th 2024, 9:10 pm
Started off with nothing

missile has a reputation beyond reputemissile has a reputation beyond reputemissile has a reputation beyond reputemissile has a reputation beyond reputemissile has a reputation beyond reputemissile has a reputation beyond reputemissile has a reputation beyond reputemissile has a reputation beyond reputemissile has a reputation beyond reputemissile has a reputation beyond reputemissile has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Right Direction

You might get better response if you say where in Spain?
Old Feb 15th 2024, 5:59 am
BE Forum Addict