Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Europe > Spain
Reload this Page >

Ideal Coastal Town for Retiree

Ideal Coastal Town for Retiree

Old Jun 27th 2017, 12:46 pm
Just Joined

SandraSP is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Ideal Coastal Town for Retiree

I am new to B.E. and would greatly appreciate any help given.

Planning on renting an apartment in a Spanish coastal town for a month to check out areas for permanent relocation (I presently live in Manhattan).

Could anyone suggest a town that would be suitable for traveling to other coastal towns? Someone had suggestion Altea, but my thinking is that perhaps a larger town (Alicante) would be better suited for my purpose since I do not have a driving license and will need to rely in public transportation and/or taxis.

Long-term plan is to relocate to a medium sized coastal town.
Old Jun 27th 2017, 1:52 pm

Rosemary has a reputation beyond reputeRosemary has a reputation beyond reputeRosemary has a reputation beyond reputeRosemary has a reputation beyond reputeRosemary has a reputation beyond reputeRosemary has a reputation beyond reputeRosemary has a reputation beyond reputeRosemary has a reputation beyond reputeRosemary has a reputation beyond reputeRosemary has a reputation beyond reputeRosemary has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Ideal Coastal Town for Retiree

Hi and a warm welcome to the Spanish forum on BE. Myself and Fred James are the moderators for the Spanish forums whilst BEVS moderates Europe. Moderators are there to ensure that the site runs smoothly within the rules of BE. This is so that members gain the information that they are looking for and find their experiences on the forums to be friendly and worthwhile.