Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Europe > Spain
Reload this Page >

Bringing car to Mallorca from UK - student!

Bringing car to Mallorca from UK - student!

Old Oct 6th 2017, 3:19 pm
Just Joined

elundberg is an unknown quantity at this point
Question Bringing car to Mallorca from UK - student!

Hello!

I am living in Santa Ponsa and finding it hard getting about using public transport, so I am thinking of bringing my car over from the UK.

I am a university student, but I am in Mallorca on my year abroad. I am working as a language assistant in a school and I will be paid 700 euros monthly by the British Council. I have an NIE and empadronamiento certificate.

Does anybody have any advice for me re the rules about having your car on Spanish roads? (Tax, insurance, driving licence, costs etc). I will only be living here until early June, and will bring my car over in November. I can't find an up-to-date answer on Google, so thought I would try here.

Thanks!
Old Oct 6th 2017, 3:31 pm

Rosemary has a reputation beyond reputeRosemary has a reputation beyond reputeRosemary has a reputation beyond reputeRosemary has a reputation beyond reputeRosemary has a reputation beyond reputeRosemary has a reputation beyond reputeRosemary has a reputation beyond reputeRosemary has a reputation beyond reputeRosemary has a reputation beyond reputeRosemary has a reputation beyond reputeRosemary has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Bringing car to Mallorca from UK - student!

Hi and a warm welcome to the Spanish forum on BE. Myself and Fred James are the moderators for the Spanish forums whilst BEVS moderates Europe. Moderators are there to ensure that the site runs smoothly within the rules of BE. This is so that members gain the information that they are looking for and find their experiences on the forums to be friendly and worthwhile.