Level 7 at PAR and 8 at IQA

Old Sep 11th 2013, 6:54 am
Just Joined

Piumi is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Level 7 at PAR and 8 at IQA

Hi, I am new to this post and am really needing expats advise.

At the EoI stage, my hubby got his MSc. - IT evaluated by NZQA equivalent to Level 7 (PAR). With that level 7, his occupation met the criteria stipulated in LTSSL, therefore, he could gain bonus points too. Our EoI got selected and received the ITA. We submitted documents along with the IQA report which was equivalent to Level 8.

Our immigration officer has noted in her initial assessment email that the Level 8 of IQA does not match with the LTSSL specifications given the fact that Level 7 is a must, therefore, bonus points would not be awarded. In this situation, our EoI points drop down to 100 and the ITA is likely to be declined.

We spoke to NZQA and they asked us to request for a review. Do you think if we ask for a review they will reduce the level to match the INZ requirements.

Thanks!

Last edited by Piumi; Sep 11th 2013 at 7:01 am.
Old Sep 11th 2013, 3:23 pm
Queen of the Underworld

Persephone has a reputation beyond reputePersephone has a reputation beyond reputePersephone has a reputation beyond reputePersephone has a reputation beyond reputePersephone has a reputation beyond reputePersephone has a reputation beyond reputePersephone has a reputation beyond reputePersephone has a reputation beyond reputePersephone has a reputation beyond reputePersephone has a reputation beyond reputePersephone has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Level 7 at PAR and 8 at IQA

Welcome to BE

I have seen this problem on here previously and NZIS seem to be strict on how they assess this.
Unfortunately you have to fit the requirements of the LTSSL exactly, a higher qualification is not acceptable. I don't know whether asking NZQA to review your case is likely to be productive or not. That decision is up to you.