Job hunting Tips

Old Mar 11th 2013, 10:31 am
Forum Regular

moondust_frenzy is a name known to allmoondust_frenzy is a name known to allmoondust_frenzy is a name known to allmoondust_frenzy is a name known to allmoondust_frenzy is a name known to allmoondust_frenzy is a name known to allmoondust_frenzy is a name known to allmoondust_frenzy is a name known to allmoondust_frenzy is a name known to allmoondust_frenzy is a name known to allmoondust_frenzy is a name known to all
Question Job hunting Tips

Hello to you all.

I am after job hunting tips.

I am a UK nurse who has just got NZ registration.
I work on an Acute Care Unit, which is a very fast paced and highly stressed environment.

I am now at the job hunting stage.

I have the assistance of someone in NZ who has helped me kiwify my CV/cover letter and sent it out to some DHB's I have also sent out about 5 job applications last night.

Is there anything else I can do to increase my chances of getting a job. Agencies are not interested as im only 8 months qualified

Thanks
Old Mar 11th 2013, 7:02 pm

Location: Wellington - I miss Castles, the NHS & English school system
MrsFychan has a reputation beyond reputeMrsFychan has a reputation beyond reputeMrsFychan has a reputation beyond reputeMrsFychan has a reputation beyond reputeMrsFychan has a reputation beyond reputeMrsFychan has a reputation beyond reputeMrsFychan has a reputation beyond reputeMrsFychan has a reputation beyond reputeMrsFychan has a reputation beyond reputeMrsFychan has a reputation beyond reputeMrsFychan has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Job hunting Tips

think the new criteria for getting nursing jobs ins 2 years qualified. double check as this is a new requirement that has come in from what I have been reading
Old Mar 11th 2013, 7:05 pm