help looking for jobs in France

Wikiposts

help looking for jobs in France

Old Jun 21st 2007, 9:05 am
Just Joined

harvey22 is an unknown quantity at this point
Smile help looking for jobs in France

Hi
We are thinking of moving to france and wondered if anyone had any tips on where to search for jobs in France for people who dont speak french??? (I know we will learn it!!!) I am a qualified nursery nurse and work in training young people and my husband is in sales

Any advice will be extremely grateful.

harvey
Old Jun 21st 2007, 9:07 pm
Just Joined

Debbie June is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: help looking for jobs in France

Originally Posted by harvey22
Hi
We are thinking of moving to france and wondered if anyone had any tips on where to search for jobs in France for people who dont speak french??? (I know we will learn it!!!) I am a qualified nursery nurse and work in training young people and my husband is in sales

Any advice will be extremely grateful.

harvey
Check out the french job centre website www.anpe.fr for job offers on line. Narrow down your research to the area you want to live in. It won't be easy if you don't speak French and some regions have high unemployment. Contact the British embassy in Paris too. They have some job solutions for Brits moving here.
Old Jun 22nd 2007, 12:27 am
Just Joined

Debbie June is an unknown quantity at this point

Sorry, me again,just had a thought! As you're a nursery nurse why not start by becoming an 'assistante maternelle' (looking after pre-school kids in your home). Could be interesting to have an income pretty quick and they're very much in demand, on top of which a lot of French families would be only too happy to have their kids learn English from a very young age. You would have to be registered at the PMI (protection maternelle et infantile) where you live. Your local 'mairie' (town hall) could give you all the contact details. All the best.

Debbie
Old Jul 14th 2007, 7:32 am