Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > New Zealand
Reload this Page >

Dog friendly rental problems?

Dog friendly rental problems?

Old Jan 8th 2007, 9:20 pm

Am Loolah is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Dog friendly rental problems?

I've had a little look before and a bigger look today on various sites for a rental property that will take our 2 dogs. It appears near enough impossible to find somewhere.

Has anyone else found a house to rent or decent standard that would accept 2 medium size dogs? Or are we barking up the wrong tree??!! Ho, ho, ho!!

I'm a rental agent here in the UK and know we wouldn't find landlords willing to rent homes to a tenant with them, is it going to be the same there?

Confused as to what to do? Leave them in kennels here or bring them over and kennel them there until we buy? But then we don't want to be rushed into buying just to get the dogs back?

Negative mother insists we should sell them here in the UK!! Noooooo!!!
Old Jan 8th 2007, 9:50 pm
BE Forum Addict

Jude J is a splendid one to beholdJude J is a splendid one to beholdJude J is a splendid one to beholdJude J is a splendid one to beholdJude J is a splendid one to beholdJude J is a splendid one to beholdJude J is a splendid one to beholdJude J is a splendid one to beholdJude J is a splendid one to beholdJude J is a splendid one to beholdJude J is a splendid one to behold
Default Re: Dog friendly rental problems?

Hi Loolah. I think you might have a problem to be honest. When we first got here and were looking for a rental the details either said no pets or cats ok. We didn't have any pets but were thinking of getting a cat.

It could take you a while to find a house you want to by (with a big enough dick) so they could be in kennels for ages. Hope I am wrong and there are lots of dog friendly landlords down in BOP. There must be, loads of newbies bring their dogs over. I''m sure they will be along soon
Old Jan 8th 2007, 10:00 pm
BE Forum Addict