Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Rest of the World
Reload this Page >

Where to spend Apr, May, and June in India? Nice weather/photography trip.

Old Mar 3rd 2009, 7:07 pm
Forum Regular

sandia911 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Where to spend Apr, May, and June in India? Nice weather/photography trip.

I am planning a 3 month Indian trip (Apri, May, June), I know it is the Indian summer period, and it's a bad time to travel so I wish to explore Himalayan India in May, and June (Kashmir, Uttarchand, Himchal Pradesh, etc...), but the question is where to spend April? I don't like too much humidity, temperatures above 32, or too many rainy days, as I am a photographer, and I need clear skies for my photos. So, where do you recommend in April?

Keep in mind, in March (1 month before entering India), I am in Sri Lanka (I am spending March there), after Sri Lanka, I am flying to India, but I don't know where in India to spend April? I am considering Goa, but my research shows it's really hot, and I prefer breezy beaches, not sweltering.

Aside fro Goa, I am also considering just spending the entire 3 months in the far north of India, taking in Nepal perhaps? If I find a cheap flight (from Sri Lanka to Nepal, I'll take it), and enter northern India after Nepal. Alternately, if I find a cheap flight from Sri lanka, directly to Srinigar, or another Indian Himalayan city, I will take it, and enter Nepal after.

Anyways, let me know your thoughts of India/Nepal in Apr, May, and June.

Thanks.
Old Mar 3rd 2009, 9:46 pm
Forum Regular

powerhouse will become famous soon enoughpowerhouse will become famous soon enough
Default Re: Where to spend Apr, May, and June in India? Nice weather/photography trip.

Originally Posted by sandia911