Reload this Page >

moving to Azerbaidjan/ Moscow (maybe) 2009

moving to Azerbaidjan/ Moscow (maybe) 2009

Old Dec 7th 2008, 11:23 am
Just Joined

marmite66 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default moving to Azerbaidjan/ Moscow (maybe) 2009

Hi Expats,

Can anyone help a worried man? My job maybe sending me and my small family to the above countries (although I have 4 other possible countries) next year if I get it on my list of countries. I have zero knowledge can anyone give me a little idea of the following to get me started

1 How much is rent for a 2 bedroom flat size approx 60/70 sqm in city.
2 What is the climate like?
3 What is Ottawa like?
4 Is the cost of living high?

Thanks in advance for any feedback or tips
Old Dec 28th 2008, 3:16 pm
Forum Regular

arko is a name known to allarko is a name known to allarko is a name known to allarko is a name known to allarko is a name known to allarko is a name known to allarko is a name known to allarko is a name known to allarko is a name known to allarko is a name known to allarko is a name known to all
Default Re: moving to Azerbaidjan/ Moscow (maybe) 2009

Hi, sorry it's taken a while to reply- I've only just noticed this thread.

Although I can't comment on Adjerbaijan, I used to live in Russia, where I was studying. I lived in St. Petersburg, but made frequent trips to Moscow where I had many friends living.

Moscow is one of the most expensive cities in the world, and renting a decent flat has many obstacles. Will your company sort out accommodation?