Reload this Page >

Portuguese Language Lessons

Portuguese Language Lessons

Old Jul 3rd 2007, 5:11 pm
Just Joined

cavendish is an unknown quantity at this point
Question Portuguese Language Lessons

Hi everyone

Can anyone help with information or personal experince with learning Portuguese. Does anyone know of any tuition at local colleges or private schools in the Tavira area. Any advice is welcome. I'm not very good at self taught courses but any tried and successful ones may be of interest. Thanks
Old Jul 3rd 2007, 5:32 pm
Just Joined

kimchoppie is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: Portuguese Language Lessons

did you ever try "Rosetta Stone" language couse, its self taught and I am wondering if its any good? I too am useless at self taught languages...

sorry unable to actually answer your question.

good luck
Old Jul 3rd 2007, 5:40 pm
Account Closed

TouristTrap is just really niceTouristTrap is just really niceTouristTrap is just really niceTouristTrap is just really niceTouristTrap is just really niceTouristTrap is just really niceTouristTrap is just really niceTouristTrap is just really nice

Originally Posted by kimchoppie
did you ever try "Rosetta Stone" language couse, its self taught and I am wondering if its any good? I too am useless at self taught languages...

sorry unable to actually answer your question.

good luck
Rosetta Stone is great for vocabulary, but I wouldn't use it for anything other than a very basic course.
Old Jul 3rd 2007, 5:43 pm
Just Joined

Ill need all the help I can get...the good thing about living in the US is they speak English (well sort of )

maybe Ill see iif someone is selling a second hand one to help me out.

cheers
Kim
Old Jul 3rd 2007, 5:46 pm
Account Closed