Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Europe > Portugal
Reload this Page >

Calais to Coimbra by Car

Calais to Coimbra by Car

Old Mar 15th 2017, 6:00 am
Forum Regular

AllanB has a reputation beyond reputeAllanB has a reputation beyond reputeAllanB has a reputation beyond reputeAllanB has a reputation beyond reputeAllanB has a reputation beyond reputeAllanB has a reputation beyond reputeAllanB has a reputation beyond reputeAllanB has a reputation beyond reputeAllanB has a reputation beyond reputeAllanB has a reputation beyond reputeAllanB has a reputation beyond repute
Default Calais to Coimbra by Car

I have been travelling down through France for very many years and each time it changes, as does my route, so I thought I would try to get an update for you peeps down there.

I wondered if anyone has figured out a route down through France, using toll roads only when expedient, to keep the cost down.

It used to be the case that you could travel almost as fast on RN roads as the Autoroutes but not any more, they have put speed bumps, traffic lights and part pedestrianised every little town and village, not to mention the roundabouts every km and the increase in daytime traffic.

So if you have done this recently I would like to hear your view and I will do likewise when I get there.

Two days is too hectic for me, so we shall take three days, maybe four in our DIY campervan full of kit for our new place.
Old Mar 15th 2017, 7:48 am
Forum Regular

Knoxy_UK has a reputation beyond reputeKnoxy_UK has a reputation beyond reputeKnoxy_UK has a reputation beyond reputeKnoxy_UK has a reputation beyond reputeKnoxy_UK has a reputation beyond reputeKnoxy_UK has a reputation beyond reputeKnoxy_UK has a reputation beyond reputeKnoxy_UK has a reputation beyond reputeKnoxy_UK has a reputation beyond reputeKnoxy_UK has a reputation beyond reputeKnoxy_UK has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Calais to Coimbra by Car

Hi