Bpi banking

Old Jun 20th 2017, 4:05 pm
Just Joined

Simon the builder is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Bpi banking

Hi, I'm very new to this sort of thing and wanted to ask some advice on setting up my online banking in Portugal
I have a BPI account and have put in most of the relevant passwords then it asks me for a 4 digit code that's on an orange card that came with my debit card, my question is " which number " how do I find the correct prompt ?
Unfortunately it's all in Portuguese and I'm struggling a bit
Any help will be greatly appreciated
Best regards
Simon
Old Jun 20th 2017, 11:25 pm
Forum Regular

SilviaAlgarve is just really niceSilviaAlgarve is just really niceSilviaAlgarve is just really niceSilviaAlgarve is just really niceSilviaAlgarve is just really niceSilviaAlgarve is just really niceSilviaAlgarve is just really niceSilviaAlgarve is just really nice
Default Re: Bpi banking

Originally Posted by Simon the builder
Hi, I'm very new to this sort of thing and wanted to ask some advice on setting up my online banking in Portugal
I have a BPI account and have put in most of the relevant passwords then it asks me for a 4 digit code that's on an orange card that came with my debit card, my question is " which number " how do I find the correct prompt ?
Unfortunately it's all in Portuguese and I'm struggling a bit
Any help will be greatly appreciated
Best regards
Simon
I am not 100% sure but I think that you have to input the coordinates of the card that came with the debit card that the site asks to activate your account. This is a one-off action. If "Google Translate" doesn't help then you can 📞them or visit a branch if you are in Portugal.
Please note that most Portuguese banks now charge "maintenance charges" including BPI.
Old Jun 21st 2017, 5:31 am
Polished expat