Go Back  British Expats > Working Abroad > Working Abroad by Profession > Police
Reload this Page >

Cops are worth as much as burger flippers

Cops are worth as much as burger flippers

Old May 15th 2010, 2:40 am

dboy is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Cops are worth as much as burger flippers

If anyone cares, some knob of a lawyer on the Canada forum thinks coppers are overpaid and are akin to Mcdonald's employees and are worth about as much (scroll to the bottom of the page):

http://britishexpats.com/forum/showt...=660852&page=2
Old May 15th 2010, 5:23 am
Baz
BE Enthusiast

Baz is a name known to allBaz is a name known to allBaz is a name known to allBaz is a name known to allBaz is a name known to allBaz is a name known to allBaz is a name known to allBaz is a name known to allBaz is a name known to allBaz is a name known to allBaz is a name known to all
Default Re: Cops are worth as much as burger flippers

Originally Posted by dboy
If anyone cares, some knob of a lawyer on the Canada forum thinks coppers are overpaid and are akin to Mcdonald's employees and are worth about as much (scroll to the bottom of the page):

http://britishexpats.com/forum/showt...=660852&page=2
That's rich comming from a lawyer, they are definately overpaid, and make about as much of a contribution to society as a dole bludger.
Old May 15th 2010, 12:44 pm

dboy is an unknown quantity at this point

not sure what i did to upset him - maybe I make more than him and he's jealous or he's just your stereotypical cop hater?
Old May 15th 2010, 6:01 pm
Just Joined

simon_cassie is an unknown quantity at this point

I wonder who he calls when it goes bang outside his house in the middle of the night the nearest mcdonalds i wonder
Old May 15th 2010, 6:59 pm
Almost there...