Go Back  British Expats > Working Abroad > Working Abroad by Profession > Police
Reload this Page >

Advice on WAPOL pay and more....

Advice on WAPOL pay and more....

Old Aug 7th 2008, 9:40 am
Just Joined

gooner3425 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Advice on WAPOL pay and more....

Hi I'm a PC currently serving in the UK with 10 years service.
I am looking at applying for the next batch of WAPOL applications and was wondering if anyone could give me some advice.
My main concerns are regarding finances and pay could anyone answer the following questions?

1. What is the starting pay
2. How long is the probationary period and what does the pay go up to on completion of this
3. I've read conflicting reports regarding senior constable stuff could someone clarify please..... At my length of service would I automatically go in as a senior constable? if not would I have to take the exam, and what would the salary go up to at that rank.
Sorry to ask so many questions about money but I have a young family and need to know if It's possibly for me to take the big step

Last question I've been looking at rents and property and can see you get more for your money than in the UK but is the cost of living cheaper than the UK?
Thanks for reading this thread.
Old Aug 7th 2008, 8:32 pm
BE Enthusiast

geordiebloke has a reputation beyond reputegeordiebloke has a reputation beyond reputegeordiebloke has a reputation beyond reputegeordiebloke has a reputation beyond reputegeordiebloke has a reputation beyond reputegeordiebloke has a reputation beyond reputegeordiebloke has a reputation beyond reputegeordiebloke has a reputation beyond reputegeordiebloke has a reputation beyond reputegeordiebloke has a reputation beyond reputegeordiebloke has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Advice on WAPOL pay and more....

Originally Posted by gooner3425
Hi I'm a PC currently serving in the UK with 10 years service.