Go Back  British Expats > Working Abroad > Working Abroad by Profession > Plumbers
Reload this Page >

Will my Plumbing qualifications be recodnised in NSW

Will my Plumbing qualifications be recodnised in NSW

Old Feb 17th 2009, 8:57 am
Just Joined

ERN49 is an unknown quantity at this point
Question Will my Plumbing qualifications be recodnised in NSW

Hi Everyone

Hoping for some answers before we make the big move, 59 years old, city & guilds advanced plumbing qualifications, water by laws, off shore instrument pipefitter also. Our girls are in oz and we have applied for a contributory parental visa, how hard do you think it will be to get sorted out with a job, nsw central coast

cheers
ern
Old Feb 17th 2009, 9:29 pm
Forum Regular

oz miller man has much to be proud ofoz miller man has much to be proud ofoz miller man has much to be proud ofoz miller man has much to be proud ofoz miller man has much to be proud ofoz miller man has much to be proud ofoz miller man has much to be proud ofoz miller man has much to be proud ofoz miller man has much to be proud ofoz miller man has much to be proud ofoz miller man has much to be proud of
Default Re: Will my Plumbing qualifications be recodnised in NSW

g`day mate

i lived on the coast (avoca) for a while few years ago, not a great place for plumbing work due to the population size, plenty of work in sydney but your looking at an hours drive from gosford.
your advanced city n guilds will need to be assessed by the nsw office of fair trading to get a tradesman certificate, this will get you a job with a plumbing company under there licence.
other jobs you see advertised might ask for a journeyman plumber or plumbing trades assistant , these jobs dont req any qualifications just a bit of plumbing knowledge .
i subbied to gosford council swapping water meters on price work...got about 10 bucks a meter swap and extra $20 if digging out was reqd.