Go Back  British Expats > Working Abroad > Working Abroad by Profession > Plumbers
Reload this Page >

plumbers licence for australia?

plumbers licence for australia?

Old Nov 20th 2007, 6:57 pm
Just Joined

baz archie is an unknown quantity at this point
Default plumbers licence for australia?

hello there to all concerned.i had a chat with an emigration agent today.he told me that as soon as i do my skills assessment in the uk i can go on to be a licenced plumber as soon as i arrive in oz thats if all other things go well.he said it was introduced at the 1st of sept.reading through this forum plumbers are saying how much hassle it can be to be licensed.can anyone advise me on this.please.
Old Nov 20th 2007, 9:29 pm
Lost in BE Cyberspace

Wendy has a reputation beyond reputeWendy has a reputation beyond reputeWendy has a reputation beyond reputeWendy has a reputation beyond reputeWendy has a reputation beyond reputeWendy has a reputation beyond reputeWendy has a reputation beyond reputeWendy has a reputation beyond reputeWendy has a reputation beyond reputeWendy has a reputation beyond reputeWendy has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: plumbers licence for australia?

Originally Posted by baz archie
hello there to all concerned.i had a chat with an emigration agent today.he told me that as soon as i do my skills assessment in the uk i can go on to be a licenced plumber as soon as i arrive in oz thats if all other things go well.he said it was introduced at the 1st of sept.reading through this forum plumbers are saying how much hassle it can be to be licensed.can anyone advise me on this.please.

The new assesment with Vetassess will give you a provisional licence and also detail what you need to do to get a full licence on arrival in Australia.

However, because the Vetassess assessments are fairly new, there is no real guarantee or proof that it will be any easier than it is now.