Go Back  British Expats > Working Abroad > Working Abroad by Profession > Plumbers
Reload this Page >

Plumber wanting to move to Perth.

Plumber wanting to move to Perth.

Old Feb 16th 2016, 7:22 pm
Just Joined

Brianc1989 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Plumber wanting to move to Perth.

Hello

I'm currently a fully qualified plumber in Manchester with nvq level 2 and 3 and gas registered. Completed the 4 year course at Warrington collegiate and have over 7 years experience. Wanting to move to Perth Australia and was wondering if qualifications I have would I be able to use them in Perth to be a plumber/gas fitter. Or would I need further training? As England and Australia may be different? Any help would be great.
Old Feb 17th 2016, 6:24 am

old.sparkles has a reputation beyond reputeold.sparkles has a reputation beyond reputeold.sparkles has a reputation beyond reputeold.sparkles has a reputation beyond reputeold.sparkles has a reputation beyond reputeold.sparkles has a reputation beyond reputeold.sparkles has a reputation beyond reputeold.sparkles has a reputation beyond reputeold.sparkles has a reputation beyond reputeold.sparkles has a reputation beyond reputeold.sparkles has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Plumber wanting to move to Perth.

Originally Posted by Brianc1989
Hello

I'm currently a fully qualified plumber in Manchester with nvq level 2 and 3 and gas registered. Completed the 4 year course at Warrington collegiate and have over 7 years experience. Wanting to move to Perth Australia and was wondering if qualifications I have would I be able to use them in Perth to be a plumber/gas fitter. Or would I need further training? As England and Australia may be different? Any help would be great.
Hi and welcome to BE

Are you looking to make a permanent move or just temporary?