uk nurse to canada?

Old Sep 4th 2011, 9:10 am
Just Joined

lianne1985 is just really nicelianne1985 is just really nicelianne1985 is just really nicelianne1985 is just really nicelianne1985 is just really nicelianne1985 is just really nicelianne1985 is just really nicelianne1985 is just really nice
Default uk nurse to canada?

HI

I am a registered mental health nurse in the uk (i have an advanced diploma). My husband and I would like to move to alberta with our 2 children (3 and 16months). any tips or advice? how easy will it be to gain employment after registration? will alberta health services use the provincial nominee programme or will i have to go FSW route before gaining employment! also how long will it take! I have checked out the salary for nurses in alberta is that a good wage in relation to cost of living?sorry so many questions but just starting out and its all so daunting!
Old Sep 6th 2011, 10:50 am
Just Joined

newjerseychick is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: uk nurse to canada?

I'd be interested too - I lost out 2 years ago as my application got to the visa office the day after they changed the job list and hubby's job got taken off grrr!

Since then I have been studying childrens nursing. My dream is to go to Canada but from what i hear they are qualified in all 4 areas (adult, child etc)and in the UK we train under one...

My immigration lawyer says I would get a visa BUT I wouldn't get a job without further training.

I'd be very interested to hear if anyone has done this?

Anne-Marie
Old Sep 6th 2011, 11:11 am
SUPER MODERATOR