Go Back  British Expats > Working Abroad > Working Abroad by Profession > Nurses, Doctors, and other Medical/Healthcare occupations
Reload this Page >

UK based Registered Nurse (Adult Branch) considering travelling alone...

UK based Registered Nurse (Adult Branch) considering travelling alone...

Old Jun 12th 2016, 8:37 pm
Forum Regular

JD1990 has a reputation beyond reputeJD1990 has a reputation beyond reputeJD1990 has a reputation beyond reputeJD1990 has a reputation beyond reputeJD1990 has a reputation beyond reputeJD1990 has a reputation beyond reputeJD1990 has a reputation beyond reputeJD1990 has a reputation beyond reputeJD1990 has a reputation beyond reputeJD1990 has a reputation beyond reputeJD1990 has a reputation beyond repute
Smile UK based Registered Nurse (Adult Branch) considering travelling alone...

Hello Everyone,

First post on here and I'm in such a quandary.

I live in Bath, UK and I've been qualified 5 years pretty much as a Qualified Adult Nurse and I'm craving some sunshine so I want to go to Australia!!

It would be the biggest thing I've done next to buying a house and I have so many worries.... I'd be wanting to work in Sydney and I'd rent my house out back in the UK for some income and to carry on paying my mortgage - I guess it's good to have a house to come back to if all goes tits up?

I'm going to be doing it all alone which is petrifying I don't even know where to start. I don't really want to use an agency unless I have to - trying to cut down costs. I've looked into the IELTS proficiency test which I can take at my local uni which is great - how long does that last for?

So many questions!! Ahhh!! anyone in my shoes (single etc) who has successfully moved?

JD
Old Jul 2nd 2016, 11:33 pm
Forum Regular