Readmission to the UK NMC register

Old Jan 24th 2017, 3:02 pm
Just Joined

Hannah73 is just really niceHannah73 is just really niceHannah73 is just really niceHannah73 is just really niceHannah73 is just really niceHannah73 is just really niceHannah73 is just really niceHannah73 is just really nice
Default Readmission to the UK NMC register

Hello,
I am a nurse who trained and qualified in the Uk and came to work in France in 2002 as my French husband took on a job here. I have decided to move back to the Uk and am currently going through the readmission process to be back on the NMC register as i let my registration lapse in 2005. Just wondering if there are any other nurses out there who have been through readmission to the register after working overseas and can tell me roughly how long this process lasts before i can hope to be reregistred?