Processing time 189 for registered nurse HELP please

Old Aug 4th 2016, 11:09 am
Just Joined

McQueJ91 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Processing time 189 for registered nurse HELP please

Hi, I am a registered nurse in Scotland, in the process of moving to Australia with my Australian partner. I have had a positive skills assessment, international police check, have applied to ahpra and have paid the fee for a 189 visa, having been invited to apply.

My question is does anyone know roughly how long the rest of the process is likely to take? My partner has to leave the uk at the end of September and I will of course be devastated if my visa is not through on the for me to go too. My medical is booked for the 23rd of August and I believe that is the only thing left outstanding.

Any info will be appreciated.
Old Aug 7th 2016, 2:52 pm

old.sparkles has a reputation beyond reputeold.sparkles has a reputation beyond reputeold.sparkles has a reputation beyond reputeold.sparkles has a reputation beyond reputeold.sparkles has a reputation beyond reputeold.sparkles has a reputation beyond reputeold.sparkles has a reputation beyond reputeold.sparkles has a reputation beyond reputeold.sparkles has a reputation beyond reputeold.sparkles has a reputation beyond reputeold.sparkles has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Processing time 189 for registered nurse HELP please

Originally Posted by McQueJ91
Hi, I am a registered nurse in Scotland, in the process of moving to Australia with my Australian partner. I have had a positive skills assessment, international police check, have applied to ahpra and have paid the fee for a 189 visa, having been invited to apply.