Go Back  British Expats > Working Abroad > Working Abroad by Profession > Nurses, Doctors, and other Medical/Healthcare occupations
Reload this Page >

NZ Nursing registration...how do you get practicing certificate?

NZ Nursing registration...how do you get practicing certificate?

Old May 23rd 2017, 7:59 pm
Forum Regular

CatLady1234 is an unknown quantity at this point
Exclamation NZ Nursing registration...how do you get practicing certificate?

Hi there,

I am applying for my nz nursing registration. I'm a UK trained nurse living still in uk, waiting to get my nz nursing registration to then apply for a nursing job and then submit application for skilled migrant visa.

I am a bit unsure though. On the nursing jobs in nz, they stipulate candidates must have nz nursing registration and a current practising certificate. What is this certificate? How do I get one? Is this issued with my nursing registration?

Many thanks, hope you can help
Old May 23rd 2017, 9:41 pm
BE Enthusiast

inkedneonurse has a reputation beyond reputeinkedneonurse has a reputation beyond reputeinkedneonurse has a reputation beyond reputeinkedneonurse has a reputation beyond reputeinkedneonurse has a reputation beyond reputeinkedneonurse has a reputation beyond reputeinkedneonurse has a reputation beyond reputeinkedneonurse has a reputation beyond reputeinkedneonurse has a reputation beyond reputeinkedneonurse has a reputation beyond reputeinkedneonurse has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: NZ Nursing registration...how do you get practicing certificate?

Hi there

When you get your registration they will explain how to apply for your annual practicing certificate...roughly it equates to our revalidation except they do it every year. Most jobs will be happy that you have registered or are near the end of the process. You will need an APC before your start date though

Last edited by inkedneonurse; May 23rd 2017 at 9:43 pm.
Old Jun 6th 2017, 6:29 am
Forum Regular