Go Back  British Expats > Working Abroad > Working Abroad by Profession > Nurses, Doctors, and other Medical/Healthcare occupations
Reload this Page >

IELTS 'vs' Occupation Lang Test. 8 or B needed - What's your experiences?

IELTS 'vs' Occupation Lang Test. 8 or B needed - What's your experiences?

Old Sep 7th 2014, 5:13 am
Forum Regular

Molly dog is an unknown quantity at this point
Default IELTS 'vs' Occupation Lang Test. 8 or B needed - What's your experiences?

Hi all,

I'm applying for an independent residency visa (189/190) all ready to submit, but the ielts test is my stumbling block. I need a score of 8 over all four domains to score the points I require. Despite two attempts (revision and tuition prior to the last try) I can't get my reading score above 7.5. I don't where I went wrong this time as I was really happy with my attempt (not like the first attempt which also got a 7.5 strangely).

What are people experiences of sitting the Occupational Test achieving a B for max points? Are there less 'tricks' to watch for?

I'm a UK trained nurse taking the test in New Zealand. While I'm a native English speaker I meet others from Asia taking the test for 5th and 8th time. At $350 a shot !!!!!
Thanks
Old Sep 7th 2014, 7:06 am
Lost in BE Cyberspace

Bermudashorts has a reputation beyond reputeBermudashorts has a reputation beyond reputeBermudashorts has a reputation beyond reputeBermudashorts has a reputation beyond reputeBermudashorts has a reputation beyond reputeBermudashorts has a reputation beyond reputeBermudashorts has a reputation beyond reputeBermudashorts has a reputation beyond reputeBermudashorts has a reputation beyond reputeBermudashorts has a reputation beyond reputeBermudashorts has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: IELTS 'vs' Occupation Lang Test. 8 or B needed - What's your experiences?

Are you taking the general IELTS for your points?
Old Sep 16th 2014, 6:23 am
Forum Regular

Molly dog is an unknown quantity at this point