ICU nurse moving to Aus ICU or community

Old Feb 4th 2016, 1:14 pm
Just Joined

leer0yh is an unknown quantity at this point
Default ICU nurse moving to Aus ICU or community

Hi All

I'm a critical care nurse of 2.5 years in London, I've done a critical care course and have a 2yr PG Dip nursing qualification from King's College London.

I'd like to know:-

-Could I go to Aus and just work as agency staff in ICU? What are the agency rates?

-Could I move straight into community nursing with the above credentials?

I'm interested primarily in NSW (Central Coast area ideally) or anywhere on the coast.

Thanks
Old Feb 4th 2016, 1:24 pm
Bitter and twisted

Grayling has a reputation beyond reputeGrayling has a reputation beyond reputeGrayling has a reputation beyond reputeGrayling has a reputation beyond reputeGrayling has a reputation beyond reputeGrayling has a reputation beyond reputeGrayling has a reputation beyond reputeGrayling has a reputation beyond reputeGrayling has a reputation beyond reputeGrayling has a reputation beyond reputeGrayling has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: ICU nurse moving to Aus ICU or community

Originally Posted by leer0yh
Hi All

I'm a critical care nurse of 2.5 years in London, I've done a critical care course and have a 2yr PG Dip nursing qualification from King's College London.

I'd like to know:-

-Could I go to Aus and just work as agency staff in ICU? What are the agency rates?

-Could I move straight into community nursing with the above credentials?

I'm interested primarily in NSW (Central Coast area ideally) or anywhere on the coast.

Thanks
Is your nursing qualification at degree level?
Old Feb 4th 2016, 1:37 pm
Just Joined

It's above degree level - postgraduate - level 7.
Old Feb 4th 2016, 1:38 pm
Bitter and twisted