Go Back  British Expats > Working Abroad > Working Abroad by Profession > Nurses, Doctors, and other Medical/Healthcare occupations
Reload this Page >

AHPRA introducing international criminal history check procedure

AHPRA introducing international criminal history check procedure

Old Feb 6th 2015, 9:59 am
Home and Happy

Location: Keep true friends and puppets close, trust no-one else...
Pollyana has a reputation beyond reputePollyana has a reputation beyond reputePollyana has a reputation beyond reputePollyana has a reputation beyond reputePollyana has a reputation beyond reputePollyana has a reputation beyond reputePollyana has a reputation beyond reputePollyana has a reputation beyond reputePollyana has a reputation beyond reputePollyana has a reputation beyond reputePollyana has a reputation beyond repute
Exclamation AHPRA introducing international criminal history check procedure

As of 4 February 2015, National Boards and the Australian Health Practitioner Regulation Agency (AHPRA) have implemented a new procedure for checking international criminal history.

This new approach requires certain applicants and registered practitioners to apply for an international criminal history check (ICHC) from an AHPRA approved vendor, who will provide the ICHC report to the applicant or registered practitioner, and directly to AHPRA.

A new approach as of 4 February 2015

As of 4 February 2015, National Boards and the Australian Health Practitioner Regulation Agency (AHPRA) have implemented a new procedure for checking international criminal history.

This new approach requires certain applicants and registered practitioners to apply for an international criminal history check (ICHC) from an AHPRA approved vendor, who will provide the ICHC report to the applicant or registered practitioner, and directly to AHPRA.

Applying for an ICHC

Please follow these steps when applying for an ICHC:
  • Apply for an ICHC before submitting your AHPRA registration application.