Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > New Zealand
Reload this Page >

Moving January 2019.

Moving January 2019.

Old Mar 8th 2018, 12:46 pm
Just Joined

Alicia151 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Moving January 2019.

Hi there I’m new to this expat site and moving to newzealand in January next year... from England
Moving with partner and two young children.
For people that have moved with family’s already how did you find it? Kids too?
Best bits? Worst bits? Best place for family’s?
Thanks Alicia
Old Mar 8th 2018, 4:40 pm
BE Forum Addict

Justcol has a reputation beyond reputeJustcol has a reputation beyond reputeJustcol has a reputation beyond reputeJustcol has a reputation beyond reputeJustcol has a reputation beyond reputeJustcol has a reputation beyond reputeJustcol has a reputation beyond reputeJustcol has a reputation beyond reputeJustcol has a reputation beyond reputeJustcol has a reputation beyond reputeJustcol has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Moving January 2019.

Originally Posted by Alicia151
For people that have moved with family’s already how did you find it? Kids too?
Best bits? Worst bits? Best place for family’s?
Thanks Alicia
I think the tiny village where I live in Otago is the best place for kids, others will think their suburb of Auckland is better. Its like asking where is the best place for them in the UK ??

Where are you thinking of settling when you get here, that'll help us to answer
Old Mar 9th 2018, 10:10 am
Just Joined

Originally Posted by Justcol
I think the tiny village where I live in Otago is the best place for kids, others will think their suburb of Auckland is better. Its like asking where is the best place for them in the UK ??

Where are you thinking of settling when you get here, that'll help us to answer
Thanks for reply, my parents are in Hamilton atm and more then likely will be getting jobs near Auckland but I don’t know where to start! Not keen on living in a city...